Helpful Links

General

American Cancer Association: www.cancer.org
National Cancer Institute: www.cancer.gov
WebMD: www.webmd.com
Mayo Clinic: www.mayoclinic.com
eMedicine: www.emedicine.com
Cancer.Net: www.cancer.net
The Wellness Community: www.thewellnesscommunity.org

American Society for Therapeutic Radiology and Oncology: www.rtanswers.org

CaringBridge: www.caringbridge.org

European “CanCer” Organization: www.ecco-org.eu

Lance Armstrong Foundation: www.livestrong.org

Online Cancer Guide: www.onlinecancerguide.com

Commission on Cancer: www.facs.org/cancer/coc/acspscontactlist.html

Accuray Exchange in Radiation Oncology (AERO): www.accurayexchange.com

Accuray Incorporated: www.accuray.com

Prostate

National Prostate Coalition: www.zerocancer.org/index.html

The Prostate Health Education Network "PHEN": www.prostatehealthed.org

American Urological Association Foundation: www.urologyhealth.org

National Prostate Cancer Coalition: www.4npcc.org

Prostate Cancer Education Council: www.pcaw.com

Prostate Cancer Foundation: www.prostatecancerfoundation.org

The Prostate Net, Inc.: www.prostate-online.com

Us TOO International, Inc., Prostate Cancer Education and Support: www.ustoo.org

Lung

Cancer Care: www.lungcancer.org

Lung Cancer Alliance: www.lungcanceralliance.org

American Lung Association: www.lungusa.org

LUNGevity Foundation: www.lungevity.org

Brain & Head

National Brain Tumor Society: www.braintumor.org

American Brain Tumor Association: www.abta.org

Brain Tumor Society: www.tbts.org

Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation of the United States: www.pbtfus.org

Acoustic Neuroma Association: www.anausa.org

Trigeminal Neuralgia Association: www.fpa-support.org

Central Brain Tumor Registry of the United States: www.cbtrus.org/index.html

International Brain Tumor Alliance: http://www.theibta.org/

Spine

Cleveland Clinic:http://my.clevelandclinic.org/disorders/spine_tumors/sp_overview.aspx

Liver

Liver Foundation: www.liverfoundation.org/education/info/livercancer/

Bile Duct Cancer (Cholangiocarcinoma)

The Cholangiocarcinoma Foundation: http://www.cholangiocarcinoma.org/

Pancreatic

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network: www.pancan.org

Kidney

Kidney Cancer Association: www.kidneycancer.org

Other

Clincal Trials: www.clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/home

HIPAA Patient Rights: www.hhs.gov/ocr/hipaa/

Air Charity: www.aircharitynetwork.org/

Corporate Angel Network: www.corpangelnetwork.org

Kick Cancer Overboard: www.kickcanceroverboard.org

Insurance

American Medical Association: www.voicefortheuninsured.org

Patient Advocate Foundation: www.patientadvocate.org

Maximus Federal Services: www.medicareappeal.com/Page.asp?Script=12

Disability Rights Legal Center: www.disabilityrightslegalcenter.org/about/cancerlegalresource.cfm

Government Resources

Social Security: www.ssa.gov

USA Elected Officials: www.usa.gov/Contact/Elected.shtml

 

 
   
 

   Treatments

    Brain Tumors           Spine Tumors           Trigeminal Neuralgia           Upload MRI / CT Images           Physician Referrals